top of page
  • Writer's pictureBeyond btw

Just a Blog post

I promised myself that I would be consistent, and I have partially kept that promise.

I focused more on the server side of my blog for the past month and some and ended up focussing less on the blogging aspect of it.


So, to recap, my most recent post was nearly a month ago. I've had a busy semester with three projects due and three tests this week.

So, instead of studying or working, I'm writing this piece, and I have no regrets. So, as the title suggests, I'm just going to talk about some of the things I've been doing and want to accomplish. Thank you for taking the time to read this.


First and foremost, I'm not sure if I've mentioned it before, but I enjoy playing the keyboard, and I recently finished learning the chords to Adele's "When we were young". I absolutely enjoyed the song and kept thinking that I needed to learn how to play it so that I could sing along with it, so I started learning it and was pleased with the results within a month. So now this means I'll be able to learn a new piece. But just so I can brag, let me tell you what I can play. River Flows in You was my first piece returning to the keyboard after nearly 8 years.I know it's said to be a simple song , but it was challenging, so I had to do it and i did it. The next piece is Billy Joel's "Piano Man", for which I even learnt how to play the harmonica to accompany some of the passages while simultaneously singing. The next two songs that I really liked were "Shallow" from A Star Is Born and "Take Me to Church" by Hozier. I'm delighted to say that I can sing and play both, and that my muscle memory for them exists as well.


Another piece is from the beginning to the song "Naina da Kya Kassor" from the film Andhadhun. The film was the best Bollywood film I had watched since Covid, and despite the fact that it was released 5 years ago, the level of storytelling was unparalleled and reignited my interest in Bollywood and even made me look at more regional films too.

The next thing I want to learn is the introduction to the Sci-fi programme Silo from Apple TV. I really enjoyed the concept of a dystopian future with primitive technology like the bulky computers. One thing I didn't enjoy was how the we the audience continued seeing various characters uncover previously revealed secrets about the story. Although the finale of Season 1 was unexpected but good, the concept is intriguing, and I will watch Season 2 when it's made .


With the whole Barb-enheimer thing going on and people wondering what to watch, I, a genius, chose to watch Mission Impossible 7. Personally, the action and everything was great, but I didn't like that there wasn't a strong enough personality to kind of make Tom Cruise's character likeable or pull focus during cringe parts. Haley Atwell and the rest of the cast were fantastic. That, I believe, is what saved me from giving this film a half-star rating, but instead a rating of 4/10. But, because Tom Cruise is Tom Cruise, I expect him to do something crazy that will have me talking for the rest of my life, so I'll be watching the next installment.


I believe that is all I have to say. I aim to write at least two blogs, if not three, per month. I intend to make my site fully functioning and broaden my horizons to infinity and beyond, but for now, thank you for reading and stay sexy.


Check out the article on medium


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page