top of page
  • Writer's pictureBeyond btw

An insight into Gradient AI week


The best way I would describe the week is as a festival of innovation and joy that taught me so much about so many things like event management and topics like RAG chatbots and data science through the intuitive workshops.


Last week(29 April 2024–2 May 2024), I had the privilege of diving into the dynamic world of tech and creativity at the first-ever Gradient AI Week, hosted by the amazing team of BMSCE’s Gradient student club. From hackathons to workshops, quizzes, and even a treasure hunt, it was an action-packed week filled with innovation and collaboration.


As a proud member of the club's tech team, I helped in crafting deadly and fun challenges for the Cipher Strike event; a thrilling encoding-decoding competition that sparked creativity and problem-solving skills. But my contributions didn't stop there, I helped wherever I was needed and did whatever I could, whether it was assisting with design elements, logistics, or just ensuring a good experience for all attendees.


What truly made this event special was the collaboration with various technical and cultural clubs at BMSCE. Working alongside teams allowed us to create a unique atmosphere of innovation and creativity.


Reflecting on the experience, I gained invaluable insights into event planning and execution and deepening my passion for driving impactful initiatives. It was also jaw dropping to witness the dedication and hard work of the Gradient core team, my seniors, who were able to pull off an event of this scale despite being a club not even 2 years old is truly inspiring.


It was so fun being a part of this, the hackathon was 24hrs meaning that they stayed back in the college and so could the volunteers so as to help and I stayed back and it was so fun chilling in college at like 2 am. It was hot as hell but it was still an experience I won’t forget.


Looking ahead, I'm excited with my journey in Gradient and the need to contribute to even bigger and more ambitious projects in the future. Together with upcoming and present members I hope to create a legacy that will inspire generations to come.


Huge thanks to the Gradient team for making this week a resounding success and allowing me to be a part of it. Here’s to many more unforgettable experiences ahead!!!


Check this out on Medium





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page