top of page
  • Writer's pictureBeyond btw

Beyondmebtw changelog 3

In this update, my goal was to create a site that could be viewed on any device withouth sacrificing the features of my site , whether it was a desktop, A phone, Or an IPAD. So I started to look around and discovered things like employing more flexible dimension units like percentage, Viewport height and width, em, rem that i see is useful in adapting to the size of the screen. I additionally learnt about media listeners in CSS, which came in handy when it came to setting particular requirements if any content overlapped. It took me about 2 hours, but I was ultimately able to make it accommodate any screen. I was pleased with it as I didn't get frustrated when I couldn't find a way and instead started considering what alternatives, I also discovered that a person should always be able to find another way to look at something as perspective can be a very powerful tool in any individual's arsenal. Because of this approach of thinking, I feel much better when I encounter a bug or an issue and I am able to identify that i should be looking for alternatives. Even though I have only recently begun serious coding, I know have a long way to go and plenty of obstacles to overcome.



also check out this article on medium

https://medium.com/@beyondmebtw/beyondmebtw-changlog-3-d38540173cb2


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page