top of page
  • Writer's pictureBeyond btw

Beyondmebtw.com changelog 1

I'll confess that I'm a little late to the process, but there's never been a better moment than now to get started.


So I purchased a server on Digital Ocean in November 2022 and a domain name called Beyondmebtw.com.


After that, on February 6, I finally had some content the site. It had a gradient backdrop, an under construction sign, and a link to my Wix site.


After then, I became so preoccupied with assignments and exams that I didn't put anything up until March 31.


So then on March 31 i created a header and an image section. This was the start.

The image, which is on the main page, is the first thing you see when you load the website.


Formatting was simple because I had learned a lot in my undergraduate web course, making position and size straightforward in this case.

I discovered that I wasn't limited by what I had learned or had to use when scaling and placing some text on the picture using margin and padding, and instead used Photoshop to edit the text. I discovered that I saved a lot of time and I need to find out whether there is a more effective method available. Therefore, after some photo shop on the name and brief caption, I positioned it such that it looked good. I was eventually able to send the files to the server after learning how to do so with chatgpt's assistance. which was helpful because I couldn't find an obvious solution on Google.


So there it was, I had something on the website at last. I felt satisfied and proud.

Undoubtedly, I don't intend to stop there. So come with me on my journey only at Beyondmebtw.com




read this article on my medium page

https://medium.com/@beyondmebtw/beyondme-changelog-1-7d9aea102094



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page